Glasgow Chamber Orchestra

The Glasgow Chamber Orchestra is a charity registered in Scotland No SC022256

The Orchestra is affiliated to Making Music Scotland - Supporting & Championing Voluntary Music

Future Concerts for the 2017-18 Season

Winter Concert

Some of the programmes for our 2017-18 concerts have yet to be finalised, but all the dates are as shown below.

Saturday 9 December 2017

Sherbrooke St Gilbert’s Church

CLIC Sargent Carol Concert

Friday 1 December 2017

Glasgow Royal Concert Hall

Spring Concert

Saturday 17 March 2018

Sherbrooke St Gilbert’s Church

Summer Concert

Saturday 2 June 2018

Sherbrooke St Gilbert’s Church


Barber of Seville Overture


Scottish Fantasy
    Soloist: Iona McDonald (violin)


Four Scottish Dances


Symphony No 8 in G major

The Orchestra has once again been invited to accompany the Glasgow Hospitals’ Choir in this popular Christmas fund-raiser at the Glasgow Royal Concert Hall.  

just announced!

This concert will be dedicated to the memory of Sam Murdoch, who died recently. Sam was leader of the orchestra for many years, and was an inspiration to everyone who knew him.